Share This

Membership Information


In order to be eligible, a theater must meet the following criteria:

  • No previous dismissal from any MAT Awards season for misconduct or unethical behavior.
  • Theaters must be located within the Metropolitan Atlanta Area, defined as within the county limits of Fulton, DeKalb, Cobb, Gwinnett, Clayton, Henry, Cherokee, Douglas, Fayette, Forsyth, and Rockdale counties.
  • Performances must fall within the season currently open for application.
  • Theaters must agree to follow all theĀ 2018-MAT-Participation-Rules.
  • Application must contain no more than two submissions for Musical and/or one submission for the Play category (we may allow more depending on how many submissions are made, but we won’t know until June 1st if we can make this happen).
  • Applications may contain an unlimited number of Original Works submissions.
  • Applications must be submitted by June 1.

Click here to register your theater for the 2018 MAT Awards Season!